Poetry

Reactions 

How come when you give someone criticism on something they did, 9 times out of 10 they decide to fight back by trying to hurt you in a cruel way?

The way they go about it makes them look rude, obnoxious and downright horrid. 

Why can they not just accept the criticism maybe say it was hurtful to them or they did not like it but, to spread the circle of obnoxious rudeness and hate is not acceptable. 

Maybe our criticism can be too harsh but it was never not meant in a horrible way. Sometimes what we say or write can cause someone so much pain they lash out in hatred and angry with words to hurt the one that hurt them. 

If I find I hurt others with criticism I find it hurts me too. It makes my heart ache, my mind fill with remorse for something I know I cannot now take back. 

Leave a Reply

