Blog · Poetry · Xena Poetry

A Bard’s Prayer (Xena related poem)

I am a bard of heart and soul a writer from my higher zone.

I see beauty, love and strength, deep sorrows, hurts, emotions.

I write in metaphors, with similies and elegance. I am niave to the true evils in this world.

I see this world as one wide open spance with the horizon ever stretching before me. I want to reach it, touch it but know I never will.

I want to journey beyond the space my family has created for me. I want to break free from the shakiles of a life I am expected to have here.

I want to be able to turn so fast, I become one with the wind. I scream, loud echos copy my tune.

I want to reach out and know what I feel is nothing from my past. I want excitement. I want love that goes beyond who I am and finishes in my soul’s other piece.

I want love to hold me, keep me safe, warm, loved but never hindering me from exploring, expressing who I am and growing each day from the inside out.

I want to stare in the face of danger and win. I want to see other nations. I want to be like the humble bumble bee buzzing from place to place, never tied down in one spot like a tree rooted in place.

I want to be my own butterfly in a world where I matter. Where I help others for good. I want to be seen as an individual and a force for good.

By the gods tonight as I lay here and pray. I look up at the stars that twinkle in acknowledgement of my dilemma.

The full moon lights up my mind with endless possibilities I want for my own future and thoughts.

On this shooting star that flies so free across the moon lite sky, on this very night of nights. I call on thee to bring to me, a life of new, a life of courage, love so true. A life of joy, one of adventure, one where I find my soul so true. A life of travel, my work to help others who need it too. To become braver than I am, stronger than I know.

On this shooting star I pray to aphrodite the goodness of love, Apollo, Dionysius and Zeus. To make my wishs come true for me from tomorrow when I wake.

Leave a comment